Velocidad de reproducción
×
Compartir post
Compartir post en el momento actual
0:00
/
0:00
Transcripción
3

The Bell Jar performance

Read aloud!
3
Sketchbook bell jar era… YM circa 1995

Read aloud con tu acento.

Al menos, haz performances.

.

El comienzo de La campana de cristal de Sylvia Plath dice así:

.

“It was a queer, sultry summer, the summer they electrocuted the Rosenbergs, and I didn't know what I was doing in New York. I'm stupid about executions. The idea of being electrocuted makes me sick, and that's all there was to read about in the papers -- goggle-eyed headlines staring up at me at every street corner and at the fusty, peanut-smelling mouth of every subway. It had nothing to do with me, but I couldn't help wondering what it would be like, being burned alive all along your nerves.

I thought it must be the worst thing in the world.

New York was bad enough. By nine in the morning the fake, country-wet freshness that somehow seeped in overnight evaporated like the tail end of a sweet dream. Mirage-gray at the bottom of their granite canyons, the hot streets wavered in the sun, the car tops sizzled and glittered, and the dry, cindery dust blew into my eyes and down my throat.”

.

.

Sigue leyendo porque te has enganchado.

.

Love,

Yolanda.

Discusión sobre este pódcast

El Substack de Yolanda
The voice of the artist
poems
Escuchar en
App de Substack
RSS Feed
Aparece en el episodio
Yolanda M.